Our Officers

President: Tyler Portanova
tdportanova@crimson.ua.edu
615-775-7911

Vice President: Luke Dolan
ladolan@crimson.ua.edu
251-776-4156

Vice President of Health and Safety: Will Parks
wmparks@crimson.ua.edu
615-519-0704

Secretary: Ben Waldsmith
brwaldsmith@crimson.ua.edu
205-306-5887

Marshal: Louis Knox
lnox@crimson.ua.edu
850-356-9859

Chaplin: Parker Roe
pdroe@crimson.ua.edu
251-455-0798

Treasurer:  Harrison Borden
jhborden@crimson.ua.edu
713-962-6807

House Manager: Matt Lewis
Malewis5@crimson.ua.edu
561-376-4083

Social Chairman: James Reinman
jbreinman@crimson.ua.edu
321-506-6921

Rush Chairman: Connor Atkisson
jcatkisson@crimson.ua.edu
205-903-8007

Scholarship Chair: Nick Slay
Ngslay@crimson.ua.edu
985-264-9630

House Mother

The House Mother of Alpha Phi Chapter of Theta Chi Fraternity is Ms. Kathy Murphy. "Aunt Kathy" is a loving and devoted house mother who spends a great deal of time ensuring the chapter house looks beautiful, managing the kitchen staff and meal program, and taking care of the brothers. She is an integral part of day-to-day life at Theta Chi, and both the undergraduates and alumnus brothers are forever grateful for her love and support. Aunt Kathy has served in the role of house mother since 2007 and is originally from Birmingham. 

Campus Involvement

Alpha Phi Chapter brothers posing with House Mother "Aunt Kathy" for the 2016 Christmas photo

 

  

Our brothers' involvement on campus, 2016:

Honor Societies - 40 Brothers - Alpha Lambda Delta, Sigma Alpha Lambda, Phi Eta Sigma, Order of Alpha, Order of Omega, Golden Key International Honor, Cardinal Key, NSCS, Golden Key, Blue Key, Lambda Sigma, Phi Theta Sigma, Phi Theta Kappa

The JASONS Society – Senior Mens' Honor Society - Adam Brandau, Will Maddox, Daniel Dziadon

SGA – Tyler Portanova, Jared Hunter, Chad David Jasso, Ben Waldsmith, Will Parks, Drew Williams, Peyton Mcdougal

Capstone Men and Women - Jack Fenimore

Greek Ambassadors – Chad David Jasso, Will Parks, Drew Williams